Franz Joseph Haydn - Franz Joseph Haydn
Franz Joseph Haydn - Franz Joseph Haydn Singer: Franz Joseph Haydn
Title: Franz Joseph Haydn
Label: Time Life ‎– STL 549 Fr
Series: Les Grands Maîtres De La Musique –
Type: 4 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation Box Set
Country: US
Date of released: 1976
Category: Classical
Style: Classical
Size MP3 zip: 1685 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1271 mb
Rating: 4.8✭

Download links

Franz Joseph Haydn - Franz Joseph Haydn
MP3 version

1271 downloads at 29 mb/s

Franz Joseph Haydn - Franz Joseph Haydn
FLAC version

1685 downloads at 32 mb/s


SymphonIE No. 69 En Do Majeur ("Il Distratto")
A1 Premier Mouvement: Adagio; Presto 6:21
A2 Deuxième Mouvement: Andante 4:35
A3 Troisième Mouvement: Menuetto — Non Troppo Presto 4:07
A4 Quatrième Mouvement: Presto 2:50
A5 Cinquième Mouvement: Adagio 4:32
A6 Sixième Mouvement: Finale — Prestissimo 1:17
Sonate Pour Piano No. 33 En Do Mineur
B1 Premier Mouvement: Moderato 5:26
B2 Deuxième Mouvement: Andante Con Moto 4:00
B3 Troisième Mouvement: Allegro 3:50
Concerto Pour Trompette En Mi Bémol Majeur
B4 Premier Mouvement: Allegro 6:25
B5 Deuxième Mouvement: Andante 4:21
B6 Troisième Mouvement: Allegro 4:34
Quatuor À Corde No. 34 En Ré Majeur, Opus 20, No. 4
C1 Premier Mouvement: Allegro Di Molto 7:47
C2 Deuxième Mouvement: Un Poco Adagio Affetuoso 9:00
C3 Troisième Mouvement: Menuetto—Allegretto Alla Zingarese 1:40
C4 Quatrième Mouvement: Presto Scherzando 4:15
Symphonie No. 88 En Sol Majeur
D1 Premier Mouvement: Adagio; Allegro 6:11
D2 Deuxième Mouvement: Largo 6:26
D3 Troisième Mouvement: Menuetto — Allegretto 4:41
D4 Quatrième Mouvement: Finale — Allegro Con Spirito 3:24
Sonate Pour Piano No. 50 En Ré Majeur
E1 Premier Mouvement: Allegro Con Brio 3:31
E2a Deuxième Mouvement: Largo E Sostenuto.
E2b Troisième Mouvement: Finale — Presto Ma Mon Troppo 4:42
Quatuor À Corde No. 76 En Ré Mineur, Opus 76, No. 2 ("Quinten")
E3 Premier Mouvement: Allegro 6:56
E4 Deuxième Mouvement: Andante O Più Tosto Allegretto 6:00
E5 Troisième Mouvement: Menuetto — Allegro Ma Non Troppo 3:25
E6 Quatrième Mouvement: Vivace Assai 3:50
Symphonie No. 93 En Ré Majeur
F1 Premier Mouvement: Adagio; Allegro Assai 8:00
F2 Deuxième Mouvement: Largo Cantabile 5:50
F3 Troisième Mouvement: Menuetto — Allegretto 4:38
F4 Quatrième Mouvement: Finale — Presto Ma Non Troppo 5:04
La Création
G1 Première Partie (Conclusion): "Les Cieux Témoignent..." 4:21
Messe No. 12 En Si Bémol Majeur ("Harmoniemesse")
G2 Kyrie 7:02
G3 Gloria 10:19
H1 Credo 10:18
H2 Sanctus 2:41
H3 Benedictus 4:08
H4 Agnus Dei 5:51

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Corporation


  • Bass Vocals – Joseph Rouleau (tracks: G2 to H4), Thomas Paul (tracks: G1)
  • Cello [Cellist] – David Soyer (tracks: C1 to C4), Paul Katz (tracks: E3 to E6)
  • Choir – Choeur Du St. John's College, Cambridge* (tracks: G2 to H4)
  • Chorus – Cleveland Orchestra Chorus* (tracks: G1)
  • Composed By – Joseph Haydn
  • Conductor – Anshel Brusilow (tracks: A1 to A6), Erich Leinsdorf (tracks: F1 to F4), Fritz Reiner (tracks: D1 to D4), George Guest (tracks: G2 to H4), Robert Shaw (tracks: G1), Theodor Gushlbauer* (tracks: B4 to B6)
  • Contralto Vocals – Helen Watts (tracks: G2 to H4)
  • Ensemble – Quatuor Guarneri* (tracks: C1 to C4), Quatuor Cleveland* (tracks: E3 to E6)
  • Leader – Neville Marriner* (tracks: G2 to H4)
  • Orchestra – Bamberg Symphony Orchestra* (tracks: B4 to B6), Orchestre Symphonique De Boston* (tracks: F1 to F4), Chamber Symphony Of Philadelphia (tracks: A1 to A6), Membres Du Cleveland Orchestra* (tracks: G1), Academy Of St. Martin-in-the-Fields* (tracks: G2 to H4), Orchestre Symphonique De Chicago* (tracks: D1 to D4)
  • Organ [Organist] – Brian Runnett (tracks: G2 to H4)
  • Piano – Alexis Weissenberg (tracks: B1 to B3, E1 to E2b)
  • Soprano Vocals – Erna Spoorenberg (tracks: G2 to H4), Saramae Endich (tracks: G1)
  • Tenor Vocals – Alexander Young (tracks: G2 to H4), Jon Humphrey (tracks: G1)
  • Trumpet [Trumpeter] – Maurice André (tracks: B4 to B6)
  • Viola [Violist] – Martha Strongin Katz (tracks: E3 to E6), Michael Tree (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Violin [First Violinist] – Arnold Steinhardt (tracks: C1 to C4), Donald Weilerstein (tracks: E3 to E6)
  • Violin [Second Violinist] – John Dalley (tracks: C1 to C4), Peter Salaff (tracks: E3 to E6)


Side One/Side Eight [A/H]
Side Two/Side Seven [B/G]
Side Three/Side Six [C/F]
Side Four/Side Five [D/E]

Comes with biographical booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etching Stamp): STL 549 A 2FR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etching Stamp): STL 549 B 2FR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etching Stamp): STL 549 C 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etching Stamp): STL 549 D FR 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E Etching Stamp): STL 549 E 2FR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F Etching Stamp): STL 549 F 3FR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G Etching Stamp): STL 549 G 2FR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H Etching Stamp): STL 549 H 5 FR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
STL 549 Franz Joseph Haydn* Great Men Of Music ‎(4xLP, Comp + Box) Time Life STL 549 US 1976
STL 549, STL 549-1, STL 549-2, STL 549-3, STL 549- Joseph Haydn Grosse Meister Der Musik ‎(Box + 4xLP, Comp) Time Life Musik, Philips, Deutsche Grammophon, Philips, Deutsche Grammophon STL 549, STL 549-1, STL 549-2, STL 549-3, STL 549- Germany 1977
STL 549 Fr Franz Joseph Haydn* Les Grands Maîtres De La Musique ‎(4xLP, Comp + Box) Time Life STL 549 Fr Canada 1976
STL 549 Joseph Haydn Great Men Of Music ‎(Box + 4xLP, Comp) Time Life Records STL 549 Europe 1983
STL 549 Joseph Haydn Great Men Of Music ‎(Box + 4xCass, Album) Time Life Records STL 549 US 1978