Lonnie Donegan - The File Series - Lonnie Donegan
Lonnie Donegan - The File Series - Lonnie Donegan Singer: Lonnie Donegan
Title: The File Series - Lonnie Donegan
Label: Pye Records ‎– FILD 011
Series: The File Series –
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1977
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Skiffle, Folk
Size MP3 zip: 1438 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1278 mb
Rating: 3.7✭


A1 Midnight Special
A2 It Takes A Worried Man (To Sing A Worried Song)
A3 Railroad Bill
A4 Stackalee
A5 Wabash Cannonball
A6 I Shall Not Be Moved
A7 I'm Alabammy Bound
A8 Lost John
A9 Stewball
B1 Dead Or Alive
B2 Bring A Little Water, Sylvie
B3 Don't You Rock Me Daddy-O
B4 Cumberland Gap
B5 Putting On The Style
B6 Gamblin' Man
B7 My Dixie Darling
B8 Jack O'Diamonds
B9 Grand Cuvlee Dam
C1 Nobody Loves Like An Irishman
C2 Sally Don't You Grieve
C3 Betty, Betty, Betty
C4 Tom Dooley
C5 Does Your Chewing Gum Lose Its Flavour (On The Bedpost Overnight)?
C6 Fort Worth Jail
C7 Battle Of New Orleans
C8 Sal's Got A Sugar Lip
C9 My Old Man's A Dustman
D1 I Wanna Go Home (Wreck Of The John 'B')
D2 Lorelei
D3 Lively
D4 Have A Drink On Me
D5 Sven Golden Daffodils
D6 Michael Row The Boat Ashore
D7 The Party's Over
D8 Pick A Bale Of Cotton
D9 Rock Island Line


D1 "I Wanna Go Home (Wreck of the John 'B')" on the inner sleeve it is titled: "I Wanna Go Home (Wreck of the Old John 'B')"

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FILD 011 Lonnie Donegan The File Series - Lonnie Donegan ‎(2xLP, Comp) Pye Records FILD 011 UK 1977