Aaron Tesser & The New Jazz Affair - Children
Aaron Tesser & The New Jazz Affair - Children Singer: Aaron Tesser & The New Jazz Affair
Title: Children
Label: Irma La Douce ‎– IRM 686 CD
Type: CD, Album, Digipack Vertical
Country: Italy
Date of released: 2010
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Bossa Nova, Smooth Jazz, Latin Jazz, Swing
Size MP3 zip: 1504 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1474 mb
Rating: 5.0✭


1 Figli Delle Stelle 3:23
2 I Want You To Stay 4:25
3 Lights And Stars 4:54
4 Prior To Love 3:28
5 Coming From... 3:53
6 All Night Long 4:19
7 Some Forever 4:46
8 Hero 4:24
9 Can I Trust In You? 5:22
10 Ride Like The Wind 4:08
11 Room At The Ritz 3:58
12 Just A Little Bit Of You 4:52


Aaron Tesser & The New Jazz Affair were founded in 2007 by Aaron Tesser, sax player and composer, together with producer Gianluca Viani. Their sound is Easy Listening Vocal Jazz, which today goes under the umbrella of the so-called Nu-Jazz style, closer to Club-Dancefloor music than traditional Jazz.
Their debut album “Lookin’ Ahead” was released by IRMA in 2008, causing a great interest and ending up being playlisted by radio stations worldwide.
Songs like “Everlasting Rose” and “Stella” in particular (the two singles from the album) have been included in compilations released in various territories.
In the summer 2009 Aaron Tesser & The New Jazz Affair were invited to the Milano Jazzin’ Festival and to take part with a live show and an interview to the successful radio show Monte Carlo Nights, produced and presented by one of the most popular voices on Italian radio: Nick The Nightfly. In 2010 they took part to the Zoogami Nu Jazz Festival, with artists like Rosalia De Souza and Fabio Nobile, and to major festival Veneto Jazz.
Autumn 2010 will see the release of their second album “Children”, always for IRMA records.
“Children”, again produced by Aaron with Gianluca Viani, is a stunning collection of thriving intense melodies, created by the leader, together with guitarist Lino Brotto and singer Fabrizio Rispoli. Nu-Jazz plays a major role on the album of course, but this time there’s an important reference to Soul too. Unlike the first album, it include two covers of International pop evergreens like “All night long” by Lionel Richie and “Ride like the wind” by Christopher Cross, and one of an Italian Pop Dance classic, “Figli delle stelle” by Alan Sorrenti, all revisited in a Nu-Jazz vein.
The first video clip of the band, for the song “Lights and Stars”, was recorded during the presentation of the album on 7th floor of la Rinascente in Milan Piazza Duomo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Description): 8033237766861