Bruce Springsteen - Born To Run
Bruce Springsteen - Born To Run Singer: Bruce Springsteen
Title: Born To Run
Label: CBS ‎– S 80959
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Country: Spain
Date of released:
Category: Rock
Style: Pop Rock
Size MP3 zip: 1526 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1774 mb
Rating: 3.7✭

Download links

Bruce Springsteen - Born To Run
MP3 version

1774 downloads at 29 mb/s

Bruce Springsteen - Born To Run
FLAC version

1526 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Thunder Road
Backing Vocals – Mike Appel, Roy Bittan, Steve Van ZandtHarmonica – Bruce SpringsteenPiano [Fender Rhodes], Glockenspiel – Roy Bittan
A2 Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
Baritone Saxophone – David SanbornTenor Saxophone – Clarence Clemons, Michael BreckerTrombone – Wayne AndreTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Randy Brecker
A3 Night
Harpsichord, Glockenspiel – Roy Bittan
A4 Backstreets 6:29
B1 Born To Run
Drums – Ernest "Boom" Carter*Engineer – Louis LahavKeyboards – David SanciousOrgan – Danny Federici
B2 She's The One
Harpsichord – Roy Bittan
B3 Meeting Across The River
Bass – Richard Davis Trumpet – Randy Brecker
B4 Jungleland
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Charles Calello*Tenor Saxophone – Clarence Clemons

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Discos CBS, S.A., Madrid
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Discos CBS, S.A., Madrid
  • Printed By – Offset ALG, S.A.


  • Bass – Garry Tallent (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Design – Andy Engel, John Berg
  • Drums – Max M. Weinberg* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B4)
  • Engineer [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Andy Abrams (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Angie Arcuri (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Corky Stasiak (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Mike Appel (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Ricke Delena* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Thom Panunzio (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Jimmy Iovine (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Guitar – Bruce Springsteen (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Organ – Roy Bittan (tracks: A4, B2, B4)
  • Other [Maintainance] – Paul Prestopino
  • Photography By [Cover And Liner] – Eric Meola
  • Piano – Roy Bittan (tracks: A2 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Producer – Bruce Springsteen, Jon Landau (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Mike Appel
  • Saxophone – Clarence Clemons (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B1, B2)
  • Vocals – Bruce Springsteen
  • Written-By, Arranged By – Bruce Springsteen


NO UNO EN USA on front cover

Includes Spanish translation of lyric sheet dated 1978
A1 to A4 & B2 to B4: Recorded, mixed and mastered at Record Plant Studio, New York, N.Y.
B1: Recorded at 914 Sound Studio, Blauvelt, N.Y.

Randy Brecker and Michael Brecker appear courtesy of Arista Records.
David Sancious appears courtesy of Epic Records.
David Sanborn appears courtesy of Warner Reprise.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 80959 - A
  • Matrix / Runout: S80959 - B
  • Rights Society: SGAE
  • Depósito Legal (Kept from first edition): M.29521-1975

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PC 33795 Bruce Springsteen Born To Run ‎(LP, Album, M/Print) Columbia PC 33795 US 1975
CDCBS80959, CDCBS 80959 Bruce Springsteen Born To Run ‎(CD, Album, RE) CBS, CBS CDCBS80959, CDCBS 80959 Australia Unknown
SOPO 96, SOPO-96 Bruce Springsteen = ブルース・スプリングスティーン* Bruce Springsteen = ブルース・スプリングスティーン* - Born To Run = 明日なき暴走 ‎(LP, Album) CBS/Sony, CBS/Sony SOPO 96, SOPO-96 Japan 1975
PC 33795 Bruce Springsteen Born To Run ‎(LP, Album, RE) Columbia PC 33795 Canada Unknown
25AP 1274 Bruce Springsteen Born To Run ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) CBS/Sony 25AP 1274 Japan 1975