Madonna - The First Album
Madonna - The First Album Singer: Madonna
Title: The First Album
Label: Sire ‎– 92 38671
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Spain
Date of released: 1983
Category: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop
Size MP3 zip: 1782 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1282 mb
Rating: 4.9✭

Download links

Madonna - The First Album
MP3 version

1282 downloads at 29 mb/s

Madonna - The First Album
FLAC version

1782 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lucky Star
Guitar [Additional] – Paul PescoRemix – John "Jellybean" Benitez
A2 Borderline
Bass – Anthony Jackson
A3 Burning Up
Guitar [Additional] – Paul PescoRemix – John "Jellybean" Benitez
A4 I Know It 3:45
B1 Holiday
Arranged By – Curtis HudsonBacking Vocals – Tina B.*Bass – Raymond HudsonCowbell – MadonnaDrums, Bass [Moog], Synthesizer [Ob-x], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano, Arranged By [Co-arranger] – Fred ZarrEngineer – Michael HutchinsonGuitar – Curtis HudsonPercussion – Bashiri JohnsonProducer – John "Jellybean" Benitez
B2 Think Of Me 4:53
B3 Physical Attraction
Remix – John "Jellybean" Benitez
B4 Everybody
Engineer – Butch JonesProducer – Mark Kamins

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sire Records Company
  • Copyright (c) – Sire Records Company
  • Record Company – WEA Records, S.A.


  • Art Direction [Art Director] – Carin Goldberg
  • Backing Vocals – Brenda White* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Chrissy Faith (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Gwen Guthrie (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Madonna, Norma Jean Wright
  • Drum Programming [Linn] – Leslie Ming (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer [Remix] – Jay Mark (tracks: A1, A3, B1 & B3)
  • Guitar – Ira Siegal* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Guitar, Drum Programming [Linn] – Reggie Lucas (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Photography By – Gary Heery
  • Producer – Reggie Lucas (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3)
  • Synthesizer – Ed Walsh (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Synthesizer, Piano, Electric Piano – Dean Gant (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Fred Zarr (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Bob Malach (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Written-By – Curtis Hudson (tracks: B1), Lisa Stevens (tracks: B1), Madonna (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2, B4), Reggie Lucas (tracks: A2, B3)


Released with lyrics/photo printed inner sleeve.

℗© 1983 Sire Records Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-23867-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1-23867, 9 23867-1 Madonna Madonna ‎(LP, Album, Win) Sire, Sire 1-23867, 9 23867-1 US 1983
PKF-5423 Madonna Madonna ‎(Cass, Album) Sire PKF-5423 Japan 1983
604.7038 Madonna Madonna ‎(LP, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records 604.7038 Brazil Unknown
9362-47903-2 Madonna Madonna ‎(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) Warner Bros. Records 9362-47903-2 Russia Unknown
WPCR-11059 Madonna Madonna ‎(CD, Album, RM) Warner Bros. Records WPCR-11059 Japan 2001