Michael Jackson - Bad
Michael Jackson - Bad Singer: Michael Jackson
Title: Bad
Label: Epic ‎– 231.012, Epic ‎– 231012
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Brazil
Date of released: 1987
Category: Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Gospel, Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Ballad, Soul
Size MP3 zip: 1640 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1513 mb
Rating: 4.3✭

Download links

Michael Jackson - Bad
MP3 version

1513 downloads at 29 mb/s

Michael Jackson - Bad
FLAC version

1640 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bad
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Christopher CurrellOrgan [Hammond B3 Midi Organ Solo] – Jimmy SmithPercussion – How Now Brown Cow
A2 The Way You Make Me Feel
Finger Snaps – Christopher Currell, Michael JacksonPercussion, Handclaps – Ollie E. Brown*Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Larry Williams
A3 Speed Demon
Arranged By [Synthesizer] – Jerry HeyDrums – Miko Brando, Ollie E. Brown*Effects – Christopher CurrellEngineer [Sounds] – Ken Caillat, Tom Jones Guitar – Bill BottrellPercussion – Ollie E. Brown*Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Eric PersingSaxophone [Midi Saxophone Solo] – Larry WilliamsSynthesizer [Vocal] – Michael Jackson
A4 Liberian Girl
Arranged By [Swahili Chant] – Caiphus SemenyaArranged By [Synthesizer] – Jerry HeyArranged By [Vocal], Arranged By [Synthesizer] – John BarnesDrums – Miko Brando, Ollie E. Brown*Effects – Christopher CurrellPercussion – Ollie E. Brown*Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer – David Paich, Larry WilliamsVocals [Swahili Chant] – Letta Mbulu
A5 Just Good Friends
Drum Programming – Cornelius MimsDrums – Bruce Swedien, Humberto Gatica, Ollie E. Brown*Guitar – Michael LandauSynthesizer – Larry Williams, Rhett LawrenceSynthesizer [Solo] – Stevie WonderVocals [Duet] – Michael Jackson, Stevie WonderWritten-by, Composed By, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Graham Lyle, Terry Britten
B1 Another Part Of Me
Guitar – Paul Jackson, Jr.*Synthesizer – Rhett Lawrence
B2 Man In The Mirror
Arranged By [Rhythm], Arranged By [Synthesizer] – Glen BallardArranged By [Synthesizer] – Jerry HeyArranged By [Vocal] – Andrae Crouch*Backing Vocals – Alfie Silas, The Andrae Crouch Choir*, Andrew Gouche, Carvin Winans, Francine Howard, Geary Faggett, Jean Johnson, Linda Green, Marvin Winans, Maxi Anderson, Michael Winans, Perry Morgan, Ronald Winans, Rose Banks, Sandra Crouch, Voncielle Faggett, The WinansGuitar – Dan Huff*Keyboards – Stefan StefanovicSynthesizer – Glen Ballard, Randy KerberVocals [Solo], Backing Vocals – Siedah GarrettWritten-By, Composed By – Glen Ballard, Siedah Garrett
B3 I Just Can't Stop Loving You
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – N'dugu Chancler*Guitar – Dan Huff*Piano, Arranged By [Vocal] – John BarnesProgrammed By [Synthesizer] – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer, Arranged By [Synthesizer] – David PaichVocals [Duet] – Siedah GarrettVocals [Duet], Voice [Spoken Intro] – Michael Jackson
B4 Dirty Diana
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Jerry HeyArranged By [Strings] – John BarnesArranged By [Synthesizer] – John Barnes, Michael JacksonGuitar – Paul Jackson, Jr.*Guitar [Solo] – Steve StevensPercussion [Clavé Clapstick] – Michael JacksonSynthesizer – Randy WaldmanSynthesizer [Synclavier Synthesis] – Denny Jaeger
B5 Smooth Criminal
Drums – Bill Bottrell, Bruce SwedienEffects [Synclavier Effects] – Denny Jaeger, Michael Rubini*Handclaps – Michael JacksonPiano [Muted Steinway] – Kevin MaloneyRecorded By [Michael Jackson's Heartbeat] – Dr. Eric ChevlanVoice [Chief Of Police Announcement] – Bruce Swedien


  • Arranged By [Horn] – Jerry Hey (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B5)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm] – John Barnes (tracks: A4, B1, B4, B5), Michael Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B4, B5), Quincy Jones (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2, B3)
  • Arranged By [Synthesizer] – Quincy Jones (tracks: A4, B2 to B4)
  • Arranged By [Vocal] – Michael Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4, B3 to B5)
  • Art Direction – Tony Lane / Nancy Donald*
  • Backing Vocals – Michael Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2, B4, B5)
  • Co-producer – Michael Jackson
  • Drum Programming – Douglas Getschal (tracks: A1 to A4, B4)
  • Drums – John Robinson (tracks: A1 to A4, B4, B5)
  • Engineer [Additional] – Humberto Gatica
  • Guitar – David Williams (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B4, B5)
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: A1 to A5, B3)
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Greg Gorman
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Sam Emerson
  • Photography By [Inside Spread] – Matthew Rolston
  • Producer – Quincy Jones
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Bruce Swedien
  • Saxophone – Kim Hutchcroft (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B5), Larry Williams (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B5)
  • Synthesizer – Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3), John Barnes (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B4, B5), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1 to A5, B4, B5)
  • Synthesizer [Synclavier] – Christopher Currell (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B5)
  • Trumpet – Gary Grant (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B5), Jerry Hey (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B5)
  • Typography ["bad" Lettering] – Jeffery Spear*
  • Vocals [Solo] – Michael Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Written-By, Composed By – Michael Jackson (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B5)


Produced for Quincy Jones Productions.
Recorded and mixed using the "Acusonic Recording Process D".
- Cat.#: 231.012
- Alt. Cat.# EC 231012 (Only poster inside)
- Labels' Id.#: "231.012 A" "AL-40600" b/w "231.012 B" "BL-40600"
C.G.C. 43.203.520/0002-95
Includes poster with lyrics, credits and photos.
(P)1987 CBS Inc.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EK 40600 Michael Jackson Bad ‎(CD, Album) Epic EK 40600 US 1987
MJ 10 03 Michael Jackson Bad ‎(CD, Album, RE, S/Edition) Epic MJ 10 03 Italy 2010
1033235 Michael Jackson Bad ‎(LP, Album) Epic 1033235 Costa Rica 1987
0103 Michael Jackson Bad ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Bit 0103 Poland 1992
EPC 450290 0 Michael Jackson Bad ‎(LP, Album, Pic) Epic EPC 450290 0 Europe 1987