Wardruna - Runaljod - Ragnarok
Wardruna - Runaljod - Ragnarok Singer: Wardruna
Title: Runaljod - Ragnarok
Label: ByNorse Music ‎– BNM002CD
Type: CD, Album
Country: Norway
Date of released: 21 Oct 2016
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Nordic, Poetry, Folk, Neofolk
Size MP3 zip: 1789 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1261 mb
Rating: 3.9✭

Download links

Wardruna - Runaljod - Ragnarok
MP3 version

1261 downloads at 29 mb/s

Wardruna - Runaljod - Ragnarok
FLAC version

1789 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tyr 6:28
2 UruR 10:09
3 Isa
Recorded By [Ice Percussion Set Up And Recorded By] – Eilif Gundersen, Sigurd Ytre-Arne, Steinar Mossige
4 MannaR - Drivande 4:07
5 MannaR - Liv 5:11
6 Raido 4:45
7 Pertho 2:16
8 Odal
Vocals – Ask Einar Nybro, Tuva J. Einarsdatter Nybro
9 Wunjo
Conductor [Skarvebarna Children's Choir Was Conducted By] – Ingjerd Almås ArnfinsetRecorded By [Skavebarna Children's Choir], Engineer [Skavebarna Children's Choir] – Lars Inge TverbergVocals – Ask Einar Nybro, Skarvebarna Children's Choir, Tuva J. Einarsdatter Nybro
10 Runaljod 7:34

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ByNorse Music
  • Copyright (c) – Fimbulljóð Productions
  • Marketed By – Membran Media GmbH
  • Distributed By – Membran Media GmbH
  • Recorded At – Fimbulljóð Studio
  • Engineered At – Fimbulljóð Studio
  • Mixed At – Fimbulljóð Studio
  • Recorded At – Hol Kulturskole
  • Mastered At – Fascination Street Studios


  • Arranged By [Songs Arranged By] – Einar*, Lindy-Fay*
  • Cover, Artwork – Øivind*
  • Lur [Bronze Lure], Lur [Birchbark Lure], Horn [Goat Horn], Flute [Willow Flute], Percussion [Ice Percussion] – Eilif Gundersen
  • Mastered By – Tony Lindgren
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Espen Winther, Ole Johs. Brye*
  • Recorded By, Engineer, Mixed By – Einar*
  • Vocals – Arne Sandvoll, HC Daalgard, Kjell Braaten*, Lindy-Fay Hella*
  • Vocals, Harp [Taglharpe], Lyre [Kraviklyra], Horn [Goat Horn], Horn [Tongue Horn], Lur [Bronze Lure], Flute [Flutes], Drums, Percussion, Electronics – Einar Selvik
  • Written-By, Composed By, Producer, Liner Notes – Einar Selvik


Packaging: Standard Jewel Case issued in a Cardboard Slipcase.
℗ 2016 By Norse Music. © 2016 Fimbulljod Productions.
Marketed and distributed by Membran Media GmbH.
Third release of the "Runaljod" trilogy.

Runaljod - Ragnarok was written, composed and produced by Einar Selvik between 2003 and 2016.

Recorded, engineered and mixed by Einar in Fimbulljóð Studio and various outdoor locations in Norway.
Mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

The ice percussion on Isa was set up and recorded in Geilo, Norway in 2015 by Eilif Gundersen, Steinar Mossige and Sigurd Ytre-Arne.
Skavebarna Children's Choir was conducted by Ingjerd Almås Arnfinset.
Recording engineer was Lars Inge Tverberg at Hul kulturskole.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 885150342978
  • Barcode (Text): 8 85150 34297 8
  • Rights Society: N©B
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout: BNM002CD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KYRIOS-3060-17 Wardruna Runaljod - Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album) Heavy Metal Rock KYRIOS-3060-17 Brazil 2017
none Wardruna Runaljod - Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album + Box, Ltd) ByNorse Music none Norway 2016
BNM002CD Wardruna Runaljod - Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album) ByNorse Music BNM002CD Norway 2016
FO1291CD Wardruna Runaljod - Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album) Фоно FO1291CD Russia 2017
BNM002LPSILVER Wardruna Runaljod - Ragnarok ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Sil) ByNorse Music BNM002LPSILVER Norway 2016