Chef Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx...
Chef Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Singer: Chef Raekwon
Title: Only Built 4 Cuban Linx...
Label: Get On Down ‎– 07863-66663-1, RCA ‎– 66663-1
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Red & Yellow
Country: US
Date of released: 29 Sep 2017
Category: Hip Hop
Style: Hardcore Hip-Hop
Size MP3 zip: 1488 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1301 mb
Rating: 4.1✭

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Striving For Perfection 1:43
A2 Knuckleheadz
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*, Golden Arms
A3 Knowledge God 4:27
A4 Criminology
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*Written-By – D. Coles*, L. Burges*, P. Adams*, R. Patterson*, S. Bascombe*
A5 Incarcerated Scarfaces 4:30
B1 Rainy Dayz
Featuring – Blue Raspberry, Ghost Face Killer*
B2 Guillotine (Swordz)
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*, Inspectah Deck, Genius*
B3 Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*Written-By – Wu-Tang Clan
C1 Shark Niggas (Biters) 1:39
C2 Ice Water
Featuring – Cappachino, Ghost Face Killer*
C3 Glaciers Of Ice
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*, Masta KillaVocals – 62nd Assassin*, Blue RaspberryWritten-By – D. Coles*, E. Turner*
C4 Verbal Intercourse
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*, Nas
C5 Wisdom Body
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*
D1 Spot Rusherz 3:51
D2 Ice Cream
Featuring – Cappachino, Ghost Face Killer*, Method Man
D3 Wu-Gambinos
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*, Masta Killa, Method Man, RZA
D4 Heaven & Hell
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*
D5 North Star (Jewels)

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music
  • Copyright (c) – BMG Music
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music
  • Distributed By – Get On Down
  • Exclusive Retailer – Newbury Comics


  • Arranged By, Mixed By, Producer, Engineer – The RZA*
  • Art Direction – Cartel
  • Design – Miguel Rivera
  • Design [Set & Logo Design] – Christian Cortes
  • Engineer [Assistant] – 4th Disciple, Islord
  • Executive-Producer – Dennis Coles, Mitchell Diggs, Oli Grant, Robert Diggs
  • Featuring [Guest Starring] – Tony Starks
  • Mastered By – Tom Coyne
  • Mixed By [Co-mixed] – Fourth Disciple, The* (tracks: B2, D1, D3)
  • Photography By – Daniel Hastings
  • Written-By – C. Woods*, R. Diggs*


A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing, 1 Red LP & 1 Yellow LP.

The cultural phenomenon that is the Wu-Tang cannot accurately be described without referencing one of the pillars in the Clan's discography; Chef Raekwon's Only Built 4 Cuban Linx remains firmly planted as one of the defining triumphs in their artistic legacy. The oft referred "Purple Tape", has been cited and debated by many as the greatest Wu-Tang solo project to date and a remains a bullet point in any discussion involving the greatest "Cocaine Rap" or "Street Hop" albums of all time.

Raekwon's narrative, plays out like a movie script from the violent, drug fueled, underbelly of New York City's criminal landscape, intricately woven over instrumentals from the legendary mastermind behind the Wu-Tang Clan, The RZA. Even the album's main feature "Tony Starks aka Ghostface Killer", referred to as such rather described as a "guest star" appearing on 12 of the albums 18 tracks. It should be noted that while the Only Built 4 Cuban Linx did produce a string of successful singles, such as "Ice Cream", "Incarcerated Scarfaces", and "Criminology", like all classic cinema, the album was intentionally engineered to be appreciated in one sitting, played from beginning to end.

This edition features on vinyl the formerly CD only bonus track, "North Star (Jewels)". And if that wasn't enough, the entire album also features completely enhanced and painstakingly remastered audio.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 664425129519
  • Barcode (Scanned): 664425129519

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
07863-66663-1, 66663-1 Chef Raekwon* Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... ‎(2xLP, Album) Loud Records, RCA 07863-66663-1, 66663-1 US 1995
766602 Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals ‎(CD) Think Differently Music 766602 US 2009
RCA 07863-66663-2 Chef Raekwon* Only Built 4 Cuban Linx ... ‎(CD, Album, Club) RCA RCA 07863-66663-2 US 1995
88697 03983 2 Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... ‎(CD, Album) Loud Records, Wu-Tang Records, Sony BMG Music Entertainment 88697 03983 2 Russia 2006
GET 51295-CS Chef Raekwon* Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... "The Purple Tape" Watch Box Set ‎(Box, Ltd + Cass, Album, RE, RP, Pur) Get On Down, Loud Records GET 51295-CS US 2015